Menu
Home Page

Holy Cross Primary

Catholic Voluntary Academy

Loved, Valued, Challenged

Daily Ramblings of Two Teachers!

Dear Class 5, 

Teachers say a lot in one day. We ask you questions, we give you instructions and information and to be quite frank, Miss Hickling and I are missing you all and those little and big conversations that we have with you. So, from Monday 30th March we will take it in turns to complete a daily rambling. We might give you a special task to complete that day, try and tell a few jokes, tell you where to find us reading the next few pages of 'Who Let the God's Out' as Maz Evans and the fantastic Chicken House Books publishing house,  have given us permission to carry on reading it to you over the internet!

Let us know what you think of the ramblings using the whole school community Purple Mash Blog which you all have access to! Remember to be nice though! 

Parents!!!! Class 5 ask your parents to look at this important note. 

You may receive an email through use from CLASS DOJO over the next few days/weeks. Please follow the instructions on it. This is so  Miss Hickling and I can communicate with you with greater ease after half term and reward your children for the work that they have been so fabulously completing.  There will be some more information to follow on this from myself and Mrs McNamara over the next week or so. 

Friday 22nd May

Still image for this video
Hope you enjoyed your fishing!

Thursday 21st May

Still image for this video
Some of you have asked what App I am using for Green Screen. I am using Go Ink green screen app and iMovie. Go Ink is a paid for App, iMovie is a free app. - hope this helps! 

Wednesday 20th May

Still image for this video
Happy belated birthday to the birthday girl in my class for yesterday!

Tuesday 19th May

Still image for this video

Monday 18th May

Still image for this video

Friday 15th

Still image for this video

Thursday 14th May

Still image for this video

Wednesday 13th May

Still image for this video
Just for your information the USSR is the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, this doesn’t exist anymore. I forgot to say this in the video- my apologies. Sometimes it was called the Soviet Union. It started as the Russian Empire but consisted of many countries, Russia being the main power.

Tuesday 12th May

Still image for this video
You can recommend any Space songs to us via the Daily Check in. We are looking forward to listening and using your ideas!

Monday 11th May

Still image for this video

Thursday 7th May

Still image for this video
Sorry you found the speech in the video yesterday hard to follow. We couldn’t re-edit as the original recordings had already been deleted.

Wednesday 6th May

Still image for this video

Tuesday 5th May

Still image for this video

Monday 4th May

Still image for this video

Friday 1st May

Still image for this video
The NDCYS Big Get Together is at 11am today and you can find it on
NDCYS.com/gettogether

This video is a little jumpy as the internet connection on the call wasn’t great! It’s not your internet- it’s mine!

Thursday 30th April

Still image for this video

Wednesday 29th April

Still image for this video

Tuesday 28th April

Still image for this video

Monday 27th April

Still image for this video

Friday 24th April

Still image for this video

Thursday 23rd April

Still image for this video

Wednesday 22nd April

Still image for this video

Tuesday 21st April

Still image for this video

Monday 20th April

Still image for this video

Friday 16th April

Wednesday 15th April

Still image for this video

Tuesday 14th April

Still image for this video

Friday 10th April - Good Friday

Thursday 9th April - Technology failed me this morning! :(

Wednesday 8th April

Still image for this video

Tuesday 7th April

Still image for this video

Monday 6th April

Still image for this video

Friday 3rd April

Still image for this video

Thursday 2nd April

Still image for this video

Wednesday 1st April

Still image for this video

Tuesday 31st March

Still image for this video

Monday 30th March 2020

Still image for this video
Top